International Center for Law and Religion Studies image International Center for Law and Religion Studies image International Center for Law and Religion Studies image International Center for Law and Religion Studies image International Center for Law and Religion Studies image
Symposium 2018
Session Recordings
Keynote Speakers
Executive Committee
Past Symposium Delegates
Symposium 2017
Symposium 2016
Symposium 2015
Symposium 2014
Symposium 2013
Session Reports
Keynote Speakers
Distinguished Service Award
Program (delegate bios)
Delegates 2013
The Hosts
Live Webcasts
Conference Theme
Past Delegates
Local Weather
Law Review
Symposium 2012
Symposium 2011
Symposium 2010
Symposium 2009
Past Symposia
All Symposium Delegates
Symposium 2013: Student Executive Committee
Image for Symposium 2013: Student Executive Committee

The International Center for Law and Religion Studies is pleased to announce the members of the Student Executive Committee for the Twentieth Annual International Law and Religion Symposium. The success of the Symposium each year is due in large part to the planning and performance of these outstanding students from the J. Reuben Clark Law School, under the direction of Center  Associate Director Elizabeth Clark and Center Coordinator Deborah Wright.

The committee members are divided into five teams: Michelle Jeffs and Chase Thomas will coordinate and oversee the Master Schedule of all Symposium events, including delegate schedules. Co-chairs of the Recruitment Team, Cherise Bacalski and Kia Hohia, assisted by Monica GardnerRachel Bennion, Shantel Talbot, and Daniel Scow, will recruit, organize, and supervise dozens of student volunteers from the law school and across BYU campus, as well as coordinating campus-wide events for Symposium delegates. Jorge Gavilanes will chair the Transportation Team, assisted by Joseph Ricks and Jason Sweat; they will schedule and coordinate the work of the volunteer drivers, and themselves spend many hours on the road, assuring that all delegates are conducted safely to and from the airport and among the various Symposium activities in Provo and Salt Lake City. Erica Berrett as chair, with Lynn NouriJohn Anderson, and Josh Bishop assisting, will supervise the concierge desk during the Symposium and oversee the many details involved in hosting and meeting the needs of delegates and other Symposium attendees, including acting as liaison with the Hosting Committee. Natalia Peterson and Eimi Priddis as co-chairs, assisted by James Heilpern and Bryant Hinckley will manage Symposium documents, including gathering delegate presentations and distributing them to translators, compiling the moderator packets, preparing documents for publication, and many other details of the Symposium "paperwork" before, during, and after the event.